About Us Admissions Academics Athletics Campus Life Alumni

 Home < About Us < Trustees and Board Members < Trustees

 Board of Trustees

President's Advisory Council

Alumni Assn. Board of Directors

Parents Leadership Council

CCE Advisory Board

Museum Board Members

The University is under the control and direction of the Board of Trustees. Among the responsibilities of the Board are establishing broad institutional policies, contributing and securing financial resources to support adequately the institutional goals and selecting the president.

Board of Trustees 2014-2015



Ms. Ceree Eberly, Board Chair
Chief People Officer
The Coca-Cola Company

Mr. Norman P. Findley, III,, Vice Chair
Executive Vice President, Marketing (Retired)
Coca-Cola Enterprises Inc.


Mr. Robert E. Reiser, Jr., Treasurer
Chief Investment Officer
Wilmington Trust

Ms. S. Tammy Pearson '86, Secretary
Vice President and Assistant General Counsel
Chick-fil-A, Inc.


Board of Trustees 2013-2014

Mr. John Frederick Agel, Sr., '52, '13 H
Sales Agent (Retired)
Bowman Distribution

Mr. Cameron M. Bready '94
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
ITC Holdings Corp.

Mr. Ricardo C. Carvalho '85
Founder and CEO
Latin American Company

Mr. Anil T. Cheriyan
Corporate Executive Vice President,
Chief Information Officer

SunTrust Bank, Inc.

Mr. L. Thomas Clements '86
Attorney at Law
Clements & Sweet LLP

Mr. David N. Cooper '71
Attorney at Law
Washington, D.C.

Mr. Brian Davis '94
Managing Director
Footbridge Partners

Ms. Ceree Eberly
Chief People Officer
The Coca-Cola Company

Mr. Norman (Norm) P. Findley
Executive Vice President (Retired)
Coca-Cola Enterprises, Inc.

Mr. Kevin D. Fitzpatrick, Jr. '78
Attorney at Law

Austin Gillis '01
Alumni Board President and Representative
Moore Ingram Johnson & Steele, LLP

Mrs. Dianne Glennie '83

Mr. Jack Guynn '05 H
President (Retired)
Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta


Mr. Harald R. Hansen '08 H
Chairman, President and CEO (Retired)
First Union Corporation of Georgia


Mr. Ted Heintz
Indicator Coordinator (Retired)
White House Council on Environmental Quality

Mr. J. Cleveland (Cleve) Hill '01
Managing Partner
Bettis Hill & Vann LLC



Mr. James Hill '06
LMS Manager
Liberty Mutual Insurance


Mr. Larry Johnson
Global Business Management Solutions



Mr. David (Dave) M. Leonard
Attorney at Law
Carlton Fields


Ms. Belle Turner Lynch '61, '10H

Dr. Isaac Melamed
Kid's Start Pediatrics


Mr. Thomas P. O'Connor '67
Springs Global US, Inc.

Mr. R.D. (Rod) Odom
President and CEO (Retired)
AT&T Southeast

Mr. Cemal Ozgorkey '84
Etap Endustri VE Yatirim Holding A.S.
Maslak-Istanbul, Turkey

Ms. S. Tammy Pearson '86
Vice President and Assistant General Counsel
Cick-fil-A, Inc.


Mr. Robert (Bob) E. Reiser
Senior Investment Advisory


Mr. Brian C. Sass '84
CEO & President
BCS Ventures



Lawrence M. Schall, J.D., Ed.D. (ex-officio)
Oglethorpe University

Mr. Joseph P. Shelton '91
Fisher & Phillips LLP

Dr. William O. Shropshire, '14 H
Callaway Professor of Economics and Interim Provost (Retired)
Oglethorpe University


Mrs. Dean DuBose Smith '70
Atlanta, GA

Mr. Michael K. Szalkowski '88
Schejola Partners

Mr. Timothy P. Tassopoulos '81
Senior Vice President of Operations
Chick-fil-A, Inc.


Mrs. Trishanda Treadwell '96
Parker, Hudson, Rainer & Dobbs LLP

Mr. Terry White
President (Retired)
Rayloc Division of Genuine Party Company


Ms. Kimberly (Kim) Wiley '07
Account Manager


Mr. James (Jay) Williams '99
Chief Financial Officer
Commodity Marketing Company


Mr. Raymond S. Willoch '80
Sr. VP Administration and General Counsel
Interface, Inc.

Mr. James (Jim) Winestock '14
Senior Vice President, US Operactions (Retired)
United Parcel Service




Trustees Emeriti

Mr. Robert E. Bowden ’66
CEO (Retired)
Robert Bowden, Inc.

Mr. Franklin L. Burke '66
Chairman and CEO (Retired)
BankSouth, N.A.

Mr. Kenneth S. Chestnut, Sr.
President/Chief Operating Officer
Integral Building Group, LLC

Mr. William A. Emerson
Senior Vice President (Retired)
Merrill Lynch Pierce, Fenner and Smith

Mr. William Goodell
The Robertson Foundation

Mr. George E. Goodwin
Senior Counselor (Retired)
Manning, Selvage & Lee

Dr. Warren Y. Jobe ’09 H
Executive Vice President (Retired)
GeorgiaPower Company

Mr. John J. Scalley
Executive Vice President (Retired)
Genuine Parts Company


Advisory Trustees

Ms. Yetty L. Arp '68
Broker Associate
Atlanta Fine Homes
Sotheby's International Real Estate

Mr. Pierre Ferrari
Director and Vice President of Marketing
Guayaki - Yerba Mate

Mr. James (Jim) V. Harlage, Jr. '65
Chairman and CEO
Accumetric, LLC

Mr. Roger A. Littell '68
Wealth Advisor (Retired)
Northwestern Mutual Wealth Management Company

Mr. Robert Andrew (Andy) Milford '99
CEO and Chief Software Architect
RDP Soft

Mr. Bob T. Nance '63
Nance Carpet & Rug Company

Mr. Clifford (Cliff) Robinson '89
Vice President for Field Operations
Chick-fil-A, Inc.

Mr. Arnlold (Arnie) B. Sidman
Of Counsel (Retired)
Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams, & Martin

Rev. Dr. G. Gilman (Gil) Watson '68
Senior Pastor
Northside United Methodist Church



©2015 Oglethorpe University | 4484 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30319 | 404.261.1441 or 1.800.428.4484 | Privacy Policy