About Us Admissions Academics Athletics Campus Life Alumni
 

Programs

Resources



 Home < Academics < Undergraduate < Division V < Faculty

Our Faculty

Faculty Emeritus

(Year of appointment in parentheses)


Robert Burchfield
Lecturer of Accounting
Master of Professional Accountancy, Georgia State University; MBA, Virginia Tech; BBA, Roanoke College

rburchfield@oglethorpe.edu


Visit Professor Copeland's WebsiteCassandra C. Copeland (2000)
Associate Professor of Economics.
B.S., Florida State University; M.S., Ph.D., Auburn University.

Teaching and Research Interests: applied microeconomics, industrial organization, international economics, and public economics

Office: Lupton 312, ext. 8464. ccopeland@oglethorpe.edu


Toby Director
Adjunct Instructor of Accounting
Masters of Studies of Law, Yale Law School; MBA, Georgia State University; BBA, Emory University, CPA

tdirector@oglethorpe.edu


Lynn M. Guhde (2004)
Associate Professor of Business Administration ( Division Chair)
B.S., B.A., Slippery Rock State College; M.B.A., Ph.D., Kent State University

Teaching and Research Interests: human resource management

Office: Lupton 310, 504- 1179.  lguhde@oglethorpe.edu


Robert Heller
Lecturer of Business
Doctorate in Business Administration, Georgia State University; MBA, Univ of Southern California; Bachelor of Science in Economics, The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania

rheller@oglethorpe.edu


Bruce W. Hetherington (1980)
Professor of Economics
B.B.A., Madison College; M.A., Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute

Teaching and Research Interests: economic history, economics of Civil War, 19th century banking.

Office: Lupton 320, ext. 8348. bhetherington@oglethorpe.edu


Wilton Heyliger
Adjunct Instructor of Economics
PhD and MA in Economics, Indiana University; MBA, Southern Illinois University; BS Mechanical Engineering, Howard University

wheyliger@oglethorpe.edu


Michael Horan (2007)
Vice President for Business and Finance
Adjunct Instructor, Business

B.S., Fort Lewis College; M.B.A., University of Connecticut

mhoran@oglethorpe.edu


Earl Howell
Adjunct Instructor of Business
Doctorate of Business Administration, Kennesaw State University; MBA, Univ of North Carolina; BA, University of North Carolina

ehowell@oglethorpe.edu


Catherine Joo
Adjunct Instructor of Accounting
Juris Doctor, University of North Carolina; Master of Accounting, Univ of North Carolina; BA Economics, Univ of North Carolina, CPA

cjoo@oglethorpe.edu


Peter J. Kower (2002)
Associate Professor of Economics
B.A., Arizona State University, Tempe; M.I.M., American Graduate School of International Management, Thunderbird; M.A., University of Colorado, Denver; Ph.D., Ohio State University, Columbus

Dissertation Title: "Technological Progress and Financial Innovation in Long-run Growth: Theory and Evidence from a Panel of Countries."

Lupton 303, ext. 8347. pkower@oglethorpe.edu 


Philip Mayer (1991)
Adjunct Instructor, Economics

B.A., M.A., University of Missouri of Kansas City

pmayer@oglethorpe.edu


Amy Norton
Adjunct Instructor of Accounting
Master of Accountancy, Auburn University; BSBA, Auburn University

anorton@oglethorpe.edu


William F. Straley (1990)
Professor of Business Administration and Mathematics
B.S., M.S., M.B.A., Georgia State University; Ph.D., Auburn University

Teaching and Research Interests: business growing and portfolio management.

Office: Lupton 306, ext. 8353. wstraley@oglethorpe.edu 


E. VanDuan II Travis (2010)
Adjunct Instructor, Business

etravis@oglethorpe.edu


Visit Professor Tucker's WebsiteDean Tucker (1988)
Professor and Mack A. Rikard Chair in Economics and Business Administration.
B.S., M.A., Ohio State University; Ph.D., Michigan State University

Teaching and Research Interests: public finance, urban economics, resource and environmental economics, law and economics, food security policy, marketing, retailing, consumer behavior, direct marketing, marketing communications and marketing strategy.

Office: Lupton 308, ext. 8352. dtucker@oglethorpe.edu


Henry Zigtema (2009)
Adjunct Instructor, Accounting
B.A., Texas Christian University; J.D., Southern Methodist University; C.P.A., Kansas, Texas, Georgia, Tennessee, Florida, Alabama, North Carolina, South Carolina, Retired Senior Partner, Ernst and Young

Office: Lupton 319, ext. 8377. hzigtema@oglethorpe.edu

©2014 Oglethorpe University | 4484 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30319 | 404.261.1441 or 1.800.428.4484 | Privacy Policy