About Us Admissions Academics Athletics Campus Life Alumni
 

Programs

Resources



 Home < Academics < Undergraduate < Division VIII < Faculty

Our Faculty

Faculty Emeritus

(Year of appointment in parentheses)

Visit Professor Chandler's WebsiteMario Chandler (2001)
Associate Professor of Spanish
B.A., Iowa State University; M.A., Ph.D., University of Georgia.

Teaching and Research Interests: medieval and golden-age Spain with particular emphasis on trans-Atlantic and Afro-Hispanic approaches.

Office: Hearst 305, ext 8382. mchandler@oglethorpe.edu.


Anne-Marie Kuhne (2000)
Adjunct Instructor, French

Baccalaureat Litteraire (France); M.A., Universite de Dijon (France)

akuhne@oglethorpe.edu


Jay Lutz (1988)
Professor of French and Frances I. Eeraerts '76 Professor of Foreign Language
B.A., Antioch University; M.A., Ph.D., Yale University.

Teaching and Research Interests: 19th century French literature and culture, Swedish language and literature.

Office: Hearst 307, ext. 8395. jlutz@oglethorpe.edu


Dennis Miller (2008)
Adjunct Instructor, Spanish

B.A. Kutztown University; M.A., Ph.D., Flordia State University

dmiller@oglethorpe.edu


Sina Nitzsche (2011-12 TU Dortmund Exchange)
Lecturer in German

Office: Hearst 302, ext. 8304. snitzsche@oglethorpe.edu


Viviana P. Plotnik (1994)
Professor of Spanish
Licenciatura, Universidad de Belgrano-Argentina; M.A., University of Minnesota; Ph.D., New York University.

Teaching and Research Interests: Twentieth-century Spanish American literature, culture and cinema.

Office: Hearst 303, ext. 8378. vplotnik@oglethorpe.edu


Visit Professor Steen's WebsiteRobert Steen (1995)
Associate Professor of Japanese (Division Chair)
B.A., Oberlin College; M.A., Ph.D., Cornell University.

Teaching and Research Interests: Japanese language, modern Japanese literature.

Office: Hearst 314, ext. 8394. rsteen@oglethorpe.edu


Sakiko Suzki (2010)
Adjunct Instructor, Japanese

B.A., M.A., Kansai Gaidai University; M.A. University of Georgia

ksuzuki@oglethorpe.edu

 

 
©2014 Oglethorpe University | 4484 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30319 | 404.261.1441 or 1.800.428.4484 | Privacy Policy