About Us Admissions Academics Athletics Campus Life Alumni
 

Programs

Resources



 Home < Academics < Undergraduate < Division V < Faculty

Our Faculty

Faculty Emeritus

(Year of appointment in parentheses)


Robert Burchfield (2012)
Lecturer of Accounting
Master of Professional Accountancy, Georgia State University; MBA, Virginia Tech; BBA, Roanoke College

Office: Lupton 310. rburchfield@oglethorpe.edu


Visit Professor Copeland's WebsiteCassandra C. Copeland (2000)
Professor of Economics
B.S., Florida State University; M.S., Ph.D., Auburn University.

Teaching and Research Interests: applied microeconomics, industrial organization, international economics, and public economics

Office: Lupton 312, ext. 8464. ccopeland@oglethorpe.edu


Lynn M. Guhde (2004)
Mack A. Rikard Professor of Economics and Business Administration (Division Chair)
B.S., B.A., Slippery Rock State College; M.B.A., Ph.D., Kent State University

Teaching and Research Interests: human resource management

Office: Lupton 310, 504- 1179.  lguhde@oglethorpe.edu


James (Rob) Harris (2015)
Adjunct Instructor of Business
Ph.D., Florida State University, MBA, Memphis State University


Earl C. Howell (2015)
Assistant Professor of Business
D.B.A., Kennesaw State University, MBA, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Office: Lupton 312. ehowell@oglethorpe.edu


Brian A. Hunt (2015)
Adjunct Professor of Economics
Masters of Global Trade, Finance, and Economic Integration, University of Denver


Catherine Joo (2013)
Adjunct Instructor of Accounting
Juris Doctor, University of North Carolina; Master of Accounting, Univ of North Carolina; BA Economics, Univ of North Carolina, C.P.A.

cjoo@oglethorpe.edu


Peter J. Kower (2002)
Associate Professor of Economics
B.A., Arizona State University, Tempe; M.I.M., American Graduate School of International Management, Thunderbird; M.A., University of Colorado, Denver; Ph.D., Ohio State University, Columbus

Dissertation Title: "Technological Progress and Financial Innovation in Long-run Growth: Theory and Evidence from a Panel of Countries."

Lupton 303, ext. 8347. pkower@oglethorpe.edu 


Samantha S. Lucas (2014)
Adjunct Instructor of Accounting
M.A., Accounting, C.P.A.

sdalton@oglethorpe.edu


Philip Mayer (1991)
Adjunct Instructor, Economics
B.A., M.A., University of Missouri of Kansas City

pmayer@oglethorpe.edu


Jeanette K. Miller (2015)
Adjunct Instructor of Business
D.B.A, Georgia State University, M.A. International Business & International Relations, Webster University

jmiller3@oglethorpe.edu


Floran Syler (2015)
Assistant Professor of Accounting
Ph.D., Mercer University, M.A., Accounting Kennesaw State University, C.P.A.

Office: Lupton 306. fsyler@oglethorpe.edu


Visit Professor Tucker's WebsiteDean Tucker (1988)
Professor of Economics and Business Administration
B.S., M.A., Ohio State University; Ph.D., Michigan State University

Teaching and Research Interests: public finance, urban economics, resource and environmental economics, law and economics, food security policy, marketing, retailing, consumer behavior, direct marketing, marketing communications and marketing strategy.

Office: Lupton 308, ext. 8352. dtucker@oglethorpe.edu


Kimberly Weaver (2015)
Adjunct Professor of Nonprofit Management
Ph.D., Georgia State University, MBA, Georgia State University


©2015 Oglethorpe University | 4484 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30319 | 404.261.1441 or 1.800.428.4484 | Privacy Policy